5

Brake tag inspections here.

Thank you Melissa. We appreciate your business.

- Jay's Automotive
1

I came in on a thursday for an inspection, i was told at the counter they were booked for the rest of the day. So i made an appointment for the next day at 2pm, (even though i had a 10hr shift that next day) luckily my employer was more than understanding to wait until after 2pm. When i got there i had my registration i told them state farm can fax them a written copy of my insurance and was told they didnt accept that form of insurance, made me waste my time my money i could have made at work, and my gas. I asked at a near by tire shop where i was told Mckinny's does inspections 2 blocks down. They gladly accepted my insurance faxed from state farm quick 20mins inspection there and friendlier service. Would never come back to Jay's, would rather go to Mckinny's even if i had to pay double.

Juan: We do realize our customer's time is very valuable. It is our understanding the State Inspection laws require that we have to have proof of insurance with vehicle identification number, make, model and year, along with effective dates of the insurance. We do accept faxed or emailed proof of insurance cards from insurance companies in the event the customer does not carry a copy with them. As far as we know, we cannot accept a written statement that you have insurance unless the statement provides all of the information listed above, as part of the inspection requires that we match your vehicle's identification number on your registration and insurance card to the vehicle identification number on your vehicle. We are going to contact the State on Tuesday to clarify what is necessary, based on the concerns you expressed. We will also contact you, as any input we receive helps us to better serve customers in the future.

- Jay's Automotive
1

I waited an hour and ten minutes for just an oil change that I made an appointment for. I was charged $137 for a synthetic oil change which I thought was way too much. $50 of that was just the labor. I will never return to this shop.

Sarah: We regret that you were not happy with your visit to our shop. However, we will continue to try to contact you to discuss these issues, as any input you give us as a customer will only improve our service. We have been providing service to this area for over 40 years but appreciate any suggestions on how we can better serve our customers in the future. We did check into the billing as you expressed a concern and the labor portion was $18.77. We only use the manufacturer's specified oils for any oil changes done at our shop. We look forward to discussing your concerns in detail. Thank you.

- Jay's Automotive
4

Great service. Pick vehicle up did the work and I assumed returned it. Ha Ha

Thank you Frank! It's always a pleasure doing business with you. We appreciate your business and loyalty!

- Jay's Automotive
5

Excellent customer service...They have always responded immediately to my car problem and fixed it in the most expeditious time...Thank you for the great service...Hope you have a great and wonderful 2018...

Thank you Patricia! We appreciate your business and your loyalty. Happy New Year to you and your family. We hope you have a great year!

- Jay's Automotive
5

Great service. Very helpful

Thank you John! We appreciate your business!

- Jay's Automotive
5

Fast, reliable service. The same as always. That is why I keep going back when in need of automotive repairs.

Troy: We appreciate your business and loyalty! Thank you!

- Jay's Automotive
5

ON THE MONEY AND FRIENDLY;VERY KNOWLEGEABLE

5

ON THE MONEY AND FRIENDLY;VERY KNOWLEGEABLE

5

ON THE MONEY AND FRIENDLY;VERY KNOWLEGEABLE